Capsuline K-CAPS® Vegetarian Capsules are produced with 100% plant-derived material (HPMC) and purified water. The HPMC is a wood pulp derived from the softwood tree species including Pine and Spruce.
The vegetarian capsules are ideal for consumers with dietary restrictions prohibiting the consumption of animal byproducts. They contain a low moisture content making them suitable for a wide range of formulations, including those that are liquid, hygroscopic or otherwise sensitive to moisture.
Our vegetarian capsules are tasteless. They mask unpleasant tastes and are very easy to swallow, thereby improving patient compliance as compared to tablets or other delivery modalities.
The K-CAPS® Vegetarian Capsules contain no preservatives, gelatin, wheat, gluten or animal by-products.
To ensure complete safety, all our empty capsules are Kosher Pareve and Halal certified, and made in a cGMP and FDA-approved facility.
Our Vegetarian K-CAPS® (White and Clear) are NON-GMO Verified.